## Statutory reports

## **Government bodies**

As part of the Premier's portfolio, the following bodies provide their annual report as indicated:

Name of body	Constituting	Annual Report arrangements
Anti-Cyberbullying Advisory Committee	Terms of Reference	See Boards and committees section
Domestic and Family Violence Implementation Council	Terms of Reference	See Boards and committees section
Office of the Governor	Constitution of Queensland 2001	Separate Annual Report prepared
Office of the Queensland Parliamentary Counsel	Legislative Standards Act 1992	Included in DPC's Annual Report
Public Service Commission	Public Service Act 2008	Separate Annual Report prepared
Queensland Advisory Committee for the Commemoration of the Anzac Centenary	Terms of Reference	See Boards and committees section
Queensland Audit Office	Auditor-General Act 2009	Separate Annual Report prepared
Queensland Independent Remuneration Tribunal	Queensland Independent Remuneration Tribunal Act 2013	Separate Annual Report prepared and see Boards and committees section
Queensland Integrity Commissioner	Integrity Act 2009	Separate Annual Report prepared
Queensland Plan Ambassadors Council	Queensland Plan Act 2014	See Boards and committees section
Screen Queensland Pty Ltd	Corporations Act 2001 (Cth)	Tables financial statements and see Boards and committees section
Trade and Investment Queensland Board	Trade and Investment Queensland Act 2013	Separate Annual Report prepared

## Ministerial and other office holder staff

The *Ministerial and Other Officer Holder Staff Act 2010* provides a discrete framework for the employment of ministerial staff, staff of the Office of the Leader of the Opposition and staff of other non-government Members of Parliament (where determined necessary based on the composition of the Legislative Assembly).

The Director-General of DPC employs these staff on the recommendation of the Premier, the Leader of the Opposition or relevant Member of Parliament respectively.

During 2018–19 there were no staff employed under the Act to support a non-government Member of Parliament other than the Leader of the Opposition.

The Act covers the work performance and conduct of staff members through the inclusion of performance and personal conduct principles, ethics values and a specific provision that staff members are not empowered to direct public servants in their own right.

The Act provides that the Director-General of DPC may issue directives or guidelines about employment matters. In the preceding 12 months there have been no directives issued under the Act.

A total of 320 staff were employed under the Act for the financial year ending 30 June 2019, with 236 staff employed as at 30 June 2019.

## List of legislation

The following legislation is administered through DPC on behalf of the Premier as at 30 June 2019: Agent-General for Queensland Act 1975 Assisted Students (Enforcement of Obligations) Act 1951 Auditor-General Act 2009 Australian Constitutions Act 1842 (Imperial) Australian Constitutions Act 1844 (Imperial) Australian Waste Lands Act 1855 (Imperial) Commonwealth Powers (Air Transport) Act 1950T Constitution Act 1867 Constitution Act Amendment Act 1934 Constitution of Queensland 2001 Constitution (Fixed Term Parliament) Referendum Act 2015 Constitutional Powers (Coastal Waters) Act 1980 Emblems of Queensland Act 2005 Governors (Salary and Pensions) Act 2003 Integrity Act 2009 Legislative Standards Act 1992 Ministerial and Other Office Holder Staff Act 2010 Off-shore Facilities Act 1986 Parliament of Queensland Act 2001 Parliamentary Service Act 1988 Queensland Boundaries Declaratory Act 1982 Queensland Coast Islands Act 1879 Queensland Independent Remuneration Tribunal Act 2013 Queensland International Tourist Centre Agreement Act Repeal Act 1989 Queensland Plan Act 2014 Reprints Act 1992 Senate Elections Act 1960 Statute of Westminster 1931 (Imperial) Statute of Westminster Adoption Act 1942 (Cth) Statutory Instruments Act 1992 Trade and Investment Queensland Act 2013 (except to

the extent administered by the Minister for Innovation and Tourism Industry Development and Minister for the Commonwealth Games)